The Old Red Mill, Jericho Vermont

We’ve visited this old mill in Jericho, Vermont several times but on this day it was an early Sunday morning and the museum/mill was closed so it offered me a vantage point to photograph the area without cars in the parking lot. I have applied the “painting effect” from Photoshop on this image and I think it adds a nice appearance. The mill was built in the 1870s and in the mid 1880s the gray part was added on to give the water wheels better access to the creek as it flowed past the facility. The mill has some local exhibits and also some of the photographic works of Snowflake Bentley. As a teenager he photographed snowflakes from his family barn with a camera and microscope that his father purchased for him. You can google his name and see some of his work. It is amazing.



This is the normal picture of the mill/museum without any added effects.

About Dr Spencer Moore

I am a retired optometrist now pursuing photography professionally. I do all types of photography and am always looking forward to my next photo shoot. My website is www.drspencermoorephotography.com, where you can view many more of my offerings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment